Alliance of Indiana Rural Water > Events > Board Nomination Form

Board of Directors Nomination Form

The Board of Directors of the Alliance of Indiana Rural Water shall be composed of nine (9) members. By dividing the State into quarters consisting of twenty-three (23) counties each, four (4) directors and five (5) directors at large. Each member shall be elected for a three-year term and shall serve through the year his / her term expires. Only Managers, Certified Water and / or Wastewater systems operation specialists, or those actively involved with the overall operation and management of member water and / or wastewater utilities may serve on the Board of Directors. No more than one (1) director from the same member system may serve on the Board of Directors at the same time.

There are THREE Director seats up for election this year.

These seats are currently represented by: Brad Colter - At-Large, Tim Doersam - District 3, and Pattie Campbell - District 4

Candidates should be willing to devote a considerable amount of their time to issues affecting the association. Please have nominee read and agree to the following commitment to serve. If elected to the Alliance of Indiana Rural Water Board of Directors, I will attend meetings, serve on committees, etc., be actively involved in the Alliance and commit to the following:

  • Participate in 80% or more of the Board of Directors meetings 
  • Attend the Annual Membership Meeting 
  • Attend either the Spring or Fall Conferences, both if possible 
  • Attend at least one (1) NRWA Rural Water Rally during each three-year term 
  • Attend at least one (1) NRWA Annual Conference during each three-year term

To be considered for a position on the Alliance Board,  nominations must be received by Friday, September 20, 2024.

Enter the code shown above in the box below.